Glass Artists, Ornithophobia, and Mysterious Creations

I went to a very interesting talk at the Ulster Museum this afternoon. Glass artist Colin Reid spoke on his work. I was quite impressed by the variety of intriguing sculptures he’s made, and I really want one of his giant-leaf coffee tables (preferably for free).

You can view some of his beautiful work here.

I did get quite a bit of my own work done today, but it’s going to have to remain a secret – just to create some suspense. Here’s one photo though: a clue I suppose.

Mysterious Copper Form

As for my tiny people, well, the new guy’s making some friends…

The Birds

 

 

Leave a Reply

